We're here to help, 24x7

Small Business Premium - Plan Update FAQs

by Community Manager ‎16-08-2016 08:36 PM - edited ‎16-08-2016 08:42 PM

Small Business Premium - Plan Update FAQs

 

How do I know if my plan is being updated?

Check below to see if your ‘current’ plan name is being updated:

 

Current plan name

New plan name

Small Business Premium

Office 365 Business Premium

Office 365 Small Business Premium Offer with Domain

Office 365 Bundle - Business Premium with domain

Office 365 Small Business Premium Offer

Office 365 Bundle - Business Premium

BizEssentials Add-On Office 365 Small Business Premium Offer

BizEssentials - Office 365 Business Premium

BizEssentials Add-On Office 365 Small Business Premium Offer with Domain

BizEssentials - Office 365 Business Premium with domain

DOT Add-On Office 365 Small Business Premium Offer

Office 365 Bundle - Business Premium

 

Will I receive information about this update and what plan I’m on?

Yes, we’ve sent you an email outlining your current plan and new plan, and changes to your service. The email is from ‘Telstra Apps Marketplace’.

 

 

When is the first update scheduled for?

We are targeting August 2016 for the Small Business Premium updates.

 

 

How long will the update take?

The process per customer should only take minutes to complete and there should be no impacts to customer services.

 

 

When will the update occur?

The update will occur overnight, outside business hours, to minimise any impact to customer activities.

 

 

Will there be any impact to my services?

You’ll be able to use your services during the update

 

.

Will my discount continue to work with my new service?

All existing discounts will continue to apply.

 

 

Will historical invoices be impacted?

Historical invoices will not be impacted.

 

 

Is there a specific date as to when the update must be completed by?

All customers need to be updated off the old services by Sept 30th 2016, as Microsoft will no longer support the old services beyond this date.

 

 

I have a suspended service. Will it be updated also?

Sorry, we’re not able to update suspended services. Please call Billing support on 1800 878 483 for assistance with suspended services.

 

 

Will all my user assignments be maintained?

Yes.  There’ll be no need to re-assign users.

 

 

Why is this change occurring?

Microsoft have updated their Office 365 plans and removed some of the existing plans. Telstra are moving all customers from those services that will no longer be supported by Microsoft.

 

 

Will my ‘Partner of Record’ be affected?

No. If you have a partner listed as your Partner of Record, it will remain.

 

 

Will my Pricing Validity Period (PVP) date change?

All PVP dates will remain the same.

 

 

Will I receive a notification as a result of the change?

Yes. An email communication will be issued to the Customer Administrator(s) listed on the Telstra Apps Marketplace.

 

 

Will my service charges be impacted by the change?

No. All existing charges shall remain the same.

 

 

I have an add-on service like ‘Office 365 Extra File Storage for Small Business’, will this remain after the update?

Your extra file storage Add-on will be removed during the update as Microsoft now provide a larger amount of storage on the new plans. You can add more if necessary after the update. You’ll need to ensure you have enough storage for your data within 90 days after the plan move to ensure your data is not deleted.

 

 

Can I delay the update to a later date?

No, the update takes place across the entire Telstra Apps Marketplace platform. You cannot be moved individually.

 

 

Will I need to make any software changes as a result of the change?

If you or your end users have AutoUpdate enabled in your Office 365 applications your new plans will be automatically installed and updated to an Office 2016 version. We recommend you have AutoUpdate enabled, and to check if you do follow these links for Windows or Mac. We also recommend you communicate this to your team.

 

 

What if I have AutoUpdate turned disabled?

If you or your end users have AutoUpdate disabled you’ll be prompted to log in to the Office 365 portal and shown a link to download and install your new plan’s Office 2016 software (even if you have already updated to Office 2016 in the past).

 

 

Do I need to let my end users know if AutoUpdate is disabled?

Yes, we strongly recommend you inform your end users if there’s a need to download and install the new software. Like you, they will be prompted with a pop-up screen in their Office application for the download and install process.

 

Download and install instructions for after the move to your new plan:

Option 1 – you currently have Office 2015 installed

  1. Pop-up will appear when you open an Office app.
    Click ‘Go to your account to install it’

 option 1.png

 

 

  1. Click ‘Install now’

option 2.png

 

 

  1. Click ‘Remove and Continue’

option 3.png

 

 

  1. Office 2016 will install.option 4.png

 

  1. Once installed, click ‘Close’

option 5.png

 

Option 2 – you currently have Office 2016 installed

  1. After the update an account notice will pop-up when you open an Office application.
    Click ‘Update’

 

option 6.png

  1. Office 2016 will update in the background.
    Please note that if you are not signed in, you will be prompted to, to enable the update to complete.